Click to Home
Go To Search
DeSoto Economic Development Corporation
  • Comprised of five members appointed by the City Council to serve for a three-year term with term limits of six years.  
  • Promotes quality development within the City of DeSoto.
  • Manage budget of funds received from 3/8 cent sales tax collected in DeSoto
  • Eligible candidates should have a minimum of one of the following qualifications:
    • Serve, or have served as Chief Executive Officer of a company
    • Serve, or have served, in a position of executive management of a company
    • Serve, or have served, in a professional capacity
    • Have experience equivalent to any of the above qualifications and must be bondable

Meeting Schedule
The DeSoto Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors meets the fourth Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the City Council Conference Room at City Hall. Special meetings, when necessary.

DEDC Staff
Jeremiah Quarles
Chief Executive Officer

Antoine Long
Economic Development Specialist

Alicia Villanueva
Administrative Assistant

Council Representative
Curtistene McCowan, Place 6
Board of Directors
Bill Dendy
Initial Appointment: 4/10
Current Term Expires: 12/16

Perry Holloway, Secretary/Treasurer
Initial Appointment: 2/06
Current Term Expires: 12/14

Bobby Waddle
Initial Appointment: 12/14
Current Term Expires: 12/17
Belinda May
Initial Appointment: 11/12
Current Term Expires: 12/15

Lucious Williams, President
Initial Appointment: 10/10
Current Term Expires: 12/15