Click to Home
Go To Search
Arts Commission
  • Comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve a three-year term with term limits of six years and two student members, selected by the Commission, each student member serves a school-year term. 
  • Administers the annual Arts Grant Funding process by reviewing applications from prospective grantees and making recommendations to the City Council for funding.
  • Assists in planning and producing cultural activities for the benefit of DeSoto citizens.
Meeting  Schedule
Meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Monday of the month in the DeSoto Civic Center.

Staff Representative
Kathy Jones
Community Relations Manager
E-Mail Kathy Jones 

Council Representative
Rachel Proctor
Councilmember, Place 2
E-Mail Councilmember Proctor 
Jay Hardy
Place 5
Initial Appointment: 01/15
Current Term Expires: 9/15

Pamela Dawson
Place 1
Initial Appointment: 01/13
Current Term Expires: 09/16

Gregory Isaacs
Place 4
Initial Appointment:  09/13
Current Term Expires:  9/16

Lesley Spencer Griggs
Place 6
Initial Appointment: 10/11
Current Term Expires: 9/17

Place 3
Initial Appointment: 09/12
Current Term Expires: 09/15

C. Renae Thomas
Place 7
Initial Appointment: 10/09
Current Term Expires: 9/15

Evelyn Trowell
Place 2
Initial Appointment:  3/11
Current Term Expires:  9/17