Click to Home
Go To Search
Park Development Corporation
Park Development Corporation Board
  • Comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve for a two-year term with term limits of six years.
  • Oversees funds earmarked for the use of improving and developing DeSoto's parks through the 4-B sales tax proceeds.
  • Oversees Parks & Recreation master planning.
  • May raise funds though issuance of bonds, notes, or other debt instruments, and matching funds from the Texas Parks & Wildlife Department.

Meeting Schedule

The Park Development Corporation Board meets the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Parks & Leisure Services Conference Room at Town Center.

Staff Representative
Renee Johnson
Managing Director of Parks & Leisure Services
Email Renee Johnson

Council Representative
Virgil Helm, Place 2
Email Virgil Helm
Bobby Sims
Initial Appointment: 4/14
Current Term Expires: 9/16
John McCalib
Initial Appointment:  05/15
Current Term Expires: 9/16 

John Collins
Initial Appointment: 4/13
Current Term Expires:  9/17
Althea White 
Initial Appointment: 11/15  
Current Term Expires: 9/17

Nicole Raphiel
Initial Appointment: 8/13
Current Term Expires: 9/16

April Roberts
Initial Appointment: 10/11
Current Term Expires: 9/17 

Dustin Dauenhauer 
Initial Appointment: 11/15   
Current Term Expires: 9/17