Library Board

  • Comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve for a two-year term with term limits of six years.
  • Supports and promotes the need for good public library services to the DeSoto community.
  • Board helps reconcile contradictory viewpoints and serves as a channel for citizen expression in library matters.
  • May serve as representatives to various local, regional, and State library organizations.
Meeting Schedule
The Library Board meets the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Library Assembly Hall
or Conference Room in the DeSoto Public Library.

Staff Representative
Kerry McGeath
Managing Director of Library Services
Email Kerry McGeath

Council Representative
Rachel Proctor
Councilmember, Place 4